• Assessments
  • CV Builder
  • Job Feed
  • Hire talent
  • Bug Report

Love Language Test

Take this famous love test for free. Discover your love language and unlock the secret to a lasting, fulfilling relationship.

5 love languages test

The 5 Love Languages test is based on Dr. Gary Chapman's book "The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts". This test helps individuals identify their primary love language, the way they prefer to give and receive love. The five love languages include Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch.


The Love Languages test is a valuable tool for understanding your own emotional needs and those of your partner. By identifying your primary love language, you can better communicate your needs to your partner and understand their needs in return. This can lead to improved communication, deeper emotional connection, and a more fulfilling relationship.

Operation true love

As an exercise consider analyzing the characters from the Operation True Love show in order to better understand how to apply the 5 scales in the love languages test. Operation true love is a romance story that revolves around the challenges of dating someone who doesn't give you the time of day.

How you can use this test?

Better understand your love style
Improve your awareness of love
Improve your self awareness
Improve you relationship skills

How it works?

Take this assessment when
you’re at ease, undisturbed
and ready to focus.
Our instructions will guide
you through the process. It’s
easy - just go with your gut
After completing the test,
you will receive your
feedback immediately
Share your results with
anyone, with just a click of a

What's Inside? Get immediate feedback by measuring these traits in you

Words of Affirmation
people who have a love language of words of affirmation appreciate and value verbal expressions of love and appreciation. They feel most loved when they receive compliments, encouragement, and frequent verbal reminders of affection. Hearing 'I love you' and receiving genuine compliments are important to them in feeling valued and cared for in a relationship.
Quality Time
this is a love language that focuses on giving undivided attention to the other person. Individuals who value quality time feel most loved when they can spend uninterrupted time with their partner, free from distractions. This means actively engaging with each other, having meaningful conversations, and participating in activities together. The presence and focus of their partner during this time is what makes them feel cherished and connected.
Receiving Gifts
for individuals whose love language is receiving gifts, the act of gift-giving is a significant way to express love. It is not about the material value of the gift, but rather the thought, effort, and love behind it. These individuals feel most loved when they receive gifts that show their partner has been thinking of them and understands their preferences and desires. The act of giving a gift symbolizes care, appreciation, and affection for them.
Acts of Service
this is a love language that emphasizes actions over words. People who value acts of service feel most loved when their partner does things for them that make their life easier or more comfortable. These acts can be as simple as cooking a meal, doing household chores, or running errands. It is the tangible effort and willingness to help that demonstrates love and support to them.
Physical Touch
physical touch is a love language that thrives on physical contact and affection. Individuals who speak this love language feel most loved when they receive physical touch such as hugs, holding hands, or gentle touches on the arm or face. Physical touch is seen as a way to convey excitement, care, concern, and love. It is a powerful way for them to feel connected and emotionally fulfilled in a relationship.

Love Language Test

The Love Language Test, also referred to as the love compatibility test, evaluates your understanding and expression of love. Recognizing your love language can be essential for emotional well-being, relationship satisfaction, and fostering healthy connections.
The Love Language Test is rooted in psychological studies on love languages and relationship dynamics, with the objective of assessing how individuals give and receive love. It aims to measure the primary ways in which you communicate affection, such as through words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, physical touch, or receiving gifts. Understanding your love language can greatly enhance your ability to nurture and maintain fulfilling relationships.

Assessment Insights

This Love Language Test is a great tool that can facilitate personal growth by helping you understand and express your love in meaningful ways. By identifying your primary love language, you can gain insight into your emotional needs and preferences, enabling you to cultivate more fulfilling relationships. The Love Language Quiz is an invaluable tool for promoting relationships and interpersonal growth. By harnessing the power of love languages, you can create a more harmonious and fulfilling interpersonal dynamics environment and better relationships with your partner - the person you care about the most.

Scientific and Empirical Foundations

The origin of the love languages concept: Chapman, G. (1992). The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate. Chicago, IL: Northfield Publishing. Love languages and relationship satisfaction: Egbert, N., & Polk, D. M. (2006). Speaking the language of relational maintenance: A validity test of Chapman's five love languages. Communication Research Reports, 23(1), 19-26. Personal growth and love languages: Demir, M. (2008). Sweetheart, you really make me happy: Romantic relationship quality and personality as predictors of happiness among emerging adults. Journal of Happiness Studies, 9(2), 257-277. Love languages and communication: Hertlein, K. M., & Blumer, M. L. C. (2014). The couple and family technology framework: Intimate relationships in a digital age. New York, NY: Routledge. Love language compatibility: Gungor, B., & Dodd, D. K. (2008). The five love languages: Exploratory factor analyses of Chapman's measures of love languages. Individual Differences Research, 6(4), 251-259.

Love Languages Quiz

Get Started

Try out our other tests

You may like to explore other tools related to self-development, career, & job search.
10 min
Jungian assessment
Measure your preferences for dealing and relating to people, decision making and organizing life.
blocked by:
    5 min
    Company Culture
    Check your Company Culture
    blocked by:
      7 min
      Work Personality
      Discover the top traits that help you excel and determine your work fit.
      blocked by:

        Our assessments are designed by top scientists

        Our tools are developed by psychologists, psychometricians and cognitive scientists <br /> with research experience from institutions like these:

        Frequently asked questions